If you are planning to be away for a period of time and will be unable to fill orders during that time, it is recommended that you place your store on vacation mode. Vacation mode can be enabled, and disabled, from the Members Area > Selling > Seller Tools > Global Settings page:


HipStamp: https://www.hipstamp.com/members/tools/global-settings
HipComic: https://www.hipcomic.com/members/tools/global-settings
HipPostcard: https://www.hippostcard.com/members/tools/global-settings


Vacation Mode

With Vacation Mode enabled, a banner will be displayed on the top of each of your item listings, letting buyers know that you will be away for a specific amount of time, and will not be able to process orders during this time.


Vacation Return Date

When on Vacation Mode, you additionally have the option to specify a specific date that you intend to return. While optional, to provide clarity to your buyers, and manage expectations, we recommend always setting a Vacation Return Date.


Extended Vacation Mode

With Extended Vacation Mode your store and listings will be temporarily hidden from all buyers, and no purchases can be made within your store. However, while your listings will be hidden, they are not closed.

This means that there is no need to relist your items once you return from Extended Vacation Mode, and each listing will retain its same Listing ID, number of views, etc.


Extended Vacation Mode must be used if you intend to be away for more than 30 days. Note that while on Extended Vacation Mode, you will continue to incur your normal store subscription fees.


Closing Your Store

An alternative to Extended Vacation Mode would be to close your store. However, this is generally not recommended if you plan to re-open your store in the future.


This is because when you close your store, all of your listings will be closed. When you then re-open your store, you would need to relist all of the items which were previously in your store. They will then have new Listings IDs, as well as have all of their views set back to 0, which impacts where your listings appear in search results. Additionally, we can not guarantee that listings and images will remain available in your account for closed listings indefinitely.