As a Seller on Hip, all fees that you incur for selling with us, including store subscriptions and final value fees, are added to your account balance with us. However, your account balance is not immediately charged to your credit or debit card on file with us. Credits and Debits to your card are applied when your account balance with us exceeds $250, and/or on the first of the month.
For example, if on February 1, you have a $0.00 account balance with us, and if you have store subscription with us, and incur a monthly store subscription charge of $9.95 on February 2, and then close your store on February 3 - your account balance as of February 3 would be $9.95.
Then, on March 1 your credit or debit card on file with us would be charged $9.95 - your remaining outstanding balance. This would not be a new amount billed to your account, it would just represent your outstanding account balance (from February 2) being billed to your credit or debit card on file on the first of the month.
In this scenario, as a Seller, you would not incur any future fees or charges to your credit or debit card on file with us.
What can I view in my Account History?
You can review the full details of your account history with us, including any fees incurred and amounts billed to your credit or debit card, by navigating to the Account history page via the Members Area > My Account > Account History page, or by clicking the appropriate link below: